Skip to content
SEAPHE Nursing Data home
SchoolsData as of Oct 7, 2026

University of Phoenix (Pasadena) nursing program: how to get in

Bachelor of Science in Nursing (BSN): requirements, deadlines, NCLEX pass rates and data

Pasadena, CA · Private · BRN-approved

Admits LVNs only

Not accepting new students (BRN, effective 7/1/2021). The BRN's Pre-Licensure RN Programs list shows this program as “Effective 7/1/2021, program not accepting new students” (“No new students enrolling”), with 0 approved annual enrollment (checked Oct 9, 2026). Its profile stays here for the record; it is left out of open-program counts, rankings and similar-program lists.

  • Application windowNot published
  • Selection methodNot published
  • TEAS minimumNot published
  • Approved seats per year (BRN)Not published
  • NCLEX pass rate, 2024–25No 2024–25 testers
  • Listed cost, before aidNot published
NCLEX pass rate
—2024–25

No first-time testers reported.

First-time testers
—2024–25
Graduates sitting the NCLEX for the first time

No first-time testers reported.

On-time completion
—
Self-reported to the BRN

Not reported in the BRN table.

Attrition
—
Share of students who left the program

Not reported in the BRN table.

How to get in

Application deadline
We have not confirmed a deadline for this program. Check the school’s website.
Selection method
Not published or not collected yet
TEAS minimum
Not collected yet
Prerequisites
Not collected yet

Admissions requirements

We have not collected admissions requirements for this program yet (it admits LVNs only). Check the program website for current requirements.

Admissions

The BRN does not publish acceptance rates for individual schools. Across California’s BSN programs, 29.9% of 37,452 qualified applications were accepted in 2024–25.4 The BRN list does not show an approved enrollment for this program. Ask the school for last cycle’s qualified applicants and seats.

California nursing school acceptance rates →

Cost

The BRN list does not show a cost for this program.2 Check the program’s current cost of attendance.

NCLEX pass rates

The BRN has not reported any first-time NCLEX-RN testers for this program from 2020–21 to 2024–25, often because it is new.1

Compare every program: California NCLEX pass rates by school.

Year (Jul–Jun)TestersPass rateCaliforniavs. state
2020–21No first-time testers reported
2021–22No first-time testers reported
2022–23No first-time testers reported
2023–24No first-time testers reported
2024–25No first-time testers reported

Completion and attrition

The BRN table has no retention figures that we could match to this program.3

Accreditation and program facts

State approvalCalifornia BRN
Institution—
Nursing program—
DegreeBSN
StateCalifornia
CityPasadena
SectorPrivate
AdmitsLVNs only (LVN-to-RN)
Phone(800) 888-1968
WebsiteVisit

State approval and program details from CA BRN, Approved Pre-Licensure RN Programs. Institutional and nursing program accreditation from CA BRN, Accreditation, Attrition and On Time Completion Rates. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026.

What ACEN, CCNE and CNEA mean →

Similar programs

Open private BSN programs with 30+ first-time testers in 2024–25, by pass rate.

ProgramTesters2024–255-year
Point Loma Nazarene UniversitySan Diego5496.3%89.8%
Simpson UniversityRedding4395.3%94.9%
Stanbridge UniversityIrvine33295.2%96.0%2-yr avg
Concordia University IrvineIrvine12395.1%96.5%
Gurnick Academy of Medical Arts, ConcordConcord9193.4%84.5%4-yr avg
Westmont CollegeSanta Barbara3992.3%93.2%2-yr avg

Sources

  1. California BRN, NCLEX-RN Pass Rates, First Time CA Educated Exam Testers, 2020–21 to 2024–25. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026.
  2. California BRN, Approved Pre-Licensure RN Programs (cost, enrollment, sector). Retrieved Oct 7, 2026.
  3. California BRN, Accreditation, Attrition and On Time Completion Rates. Retrieved Oct 7, 2026.
  4. California BRN, 2024–25 Annual School Report: Data Summary, Table 3, p. 3.

SEAPHE Editorial Team. Data updated Oct 7, 2026. Spot an error? See our corrections policy.

How to cite this data

Last updated . Please cite SEAPHE and the original public source.

Suggested citation: SEAPHE. (2026). University of Phoenix (Pasadena) (BSN): NCLEX-RN pass rates and program data [Data set]. Compiled from California Board of Registered Nursing public records. https://seaphe.org/schools/university-of-phoenix-pasadena-bsn/ (updated Oct 7, 2026).

Original source: California BRN, NCLEX-RN Pass Rates: First Time CA Educated Exam Testers; California BRN, Approved Pre-Licensure RN Programs.